Related Post: My Sony a6000 Settings. This guide will have you shooting like an expert with your Sony A6000 in no time. The tiny 16-50mm power zoom (available in the most popular Sony a6000 bundle ) is great fun to use and makes the a6000 super portable – see the image above. If you have lenses that are similar, say two prime lenses or two telephoto zoom lenses, chances are you don't need to purchase multiple sets. 3. By zeroing in on a specific camera and lens combination, I can provide you with very detailed settings, which improves your odds of capturing a keeper. I created the Cheat Cards for beginners and absolute newbies. Lastly, any other tips you guys have for setting up the camera, getting the best out of it? On your Android Device: I recommend first downloading the free Adobe Reader app. I usually reply back within a hour or two during normal business hours (8am to 5pm CST, Monday through Friday). If you like Camera Tips and would like to support me, I encourage you to direct your family and friends to this page so they can purchase the Cheat Cards for themselves. For outdoor portraits where you have more room to compose the subject, go with the 50mm f/1.8 OSS. Click/tap on each lens name to jump to that section. F. Use the a6000 Help Guide as the manual stinks and I hope you purchased a spare battery as the camera eats up power. Overall Rating: 9.0/10. It is a prime lens that is developed for Sony E-mount camera. I wish Sony would allow us to name or label each memory bank. A big thanks for any help provided. You will get high-speed sync (1/8000s) to let you capture well-exposed shots while shooting with fast shutter speed. Recommended Portrait Lenses for the Sony a6000: For indoor portraits where you need a wider field of view, go with the 35mm f/1.8 OSS . Dec 31, 2018 - Learn how to setup your Sony a6000 for portraits, sports, landscapes, nature, animals and more. Not only will you get to keep the set you originally purchased, but I'm happy to offer con