You probably recognize this word as “strawberry”, but in Mexican slang, “fresa” is used to describe a person who is a snob, stuck-up and basically, thinks that they are better than everyone else. Click here for more information on the ins and outs of the order of adjectives in Spanish. - Definition, Formula & Examples, Introduction to Business: Homework Help Resource, Economics 101: Principles of Microeconomics, American Presidents & Vice Presidents: Study Guide & Homework Help, Abnormal Psychology: Homework Help Resource, Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde Study Guide, Social Psychology: Homework Help Resource. This word has 3 uses a) a fart b) being buzzed/drunk c) being a problem. Notice that the adjective will be placed after the verb. {{courseNav.course.mDynamicIntFields.lessonCount}} lessons Poetry and music could be an exception in this case so it would be possible to hear or read “una roja rosa de mi jardín...”. (I've read some books by Mexican authors.) (I'm studying medieval history. Write down the feminine equivalent of the following adjectives, francés (masculine);    francesa(feminine). These adjectives can be either gender. Please contact support. ), Eva: ¡Maravilloso! There aren’t many adjectives in English that do this, however – not like in Spanish. A difficult and demanding job, or an unpleasant situation i.e. Just add a definite article to an adjective, and there you go! Some examples are. Please wait while the activity loads. Same principles apply for the formation of the plurals of adjectives. First of all, “grande” means “big” in Spanish and it is an invariant adjective in terms of gender, so it is possible to say “un perro grande” and “una perra grande”. To modify a noun, cuánto must match the noun it precedes in gender and number. Since our post on Colombia slang proved to be so popular, we figured that it was time to dedicate a post on teaching the most commonly used Mexican slang. Soy madrileña. Several adjectives: Tienes una grande y bo